ZigaForm version 6.1.1


The 2022 Cybersecurity Merit Awards is organized to recognizing and reward outstanding individuals, teams, organisations, Institutions and states that demonstrate excellence, innovation and leadership within the cybersecurity industry. This national awards is facilitated by Cyber security Expert Association of Nigeria (CSEAN), tapping into the vast experience of cybersecurity professionals around the world to honor achievements and generate an industry-wide recognition in every facet of information security development and awareness in Nigeria. The Cybersecurity Merit award team hopes to review the industry in search of best possible nominees, hence we encourage all those who are committed to the growth of the of the industry and safer cyberspace, to complete the form. Once the nomination period is completed, the profile of the nominees will be reviewed and winners will be unanimously selected by our panel of judges; who are individuals with vast experience and are well respected in the industry. The finalist and winners will be announced during the award ceremony on 21st October, 2022 at Radisson Blu Hotel, Ikeja Lagos Nigeria.


  1. Rising Star of the year
  2. Cyber Startup of the year
  3. Ministries, Departments and Agency (MDA) -Public Sector of the year
  4. Organisation (Private Sector) of the year
  5. State Government of the year
  6. Financial Institution of the year
  7. Media House of the year
  8. Tertiary Institution of the year
  9. Cyber Security woman of the year
  10. Outstanding Individual of the year


This will be opened from 8th August 2022 to 5th September 2022, thereafter the nominees will be reviewed to ensure credibility and transparency. Finalists will be announced and winners will be unveiled at the grand event in October.



Rising Star of the year: A young cybersecurity prospect with less than 2 years industry experience that has contributed exceptionally to the cybersecurity community. Nominations in this category will be scored based on Achievement, Proactiveness, Contribution to the Industry and Dedication

Cyber Startup of the year: A cybersecurity company with about 2 years industry involvement that has contributed exceptionally to the cybersecurity industry via innovative products and/or services.

MDA (Public Sector) of the year: The most collaborative in the cybersecurity industry and the level of cybsecurity awareness

Organisation (Private Sector) of the year: Organisation that supports industry initiatives and projects, implements cybersecurity best practices, and engages in regular cybersecurity awareness sessions for its employees.

University of the year: The most contributions to the cybersecurity industry via the university’s activities (such as cybersecurity awareness campaigns, collaborations, sponsored events and article publications amongst others) as well as quality and impact of its graduates. State Government of the year: The most collaborative and innovative in the cybersecurity industry as well as level of state-wide cybsecurity awareness.

Financial Institution of the year: Least amount of fraud related complaints online, cybersecurity events/programmes supported, cybersecurity awareness campaigns for employees and customers.

Media House of the year: Number of public awareness engagements hosted, frequency of cyber related content posts

Cybersecurity Woman of the year: A female Cybersecurity professional that has outstanding contributions to the cyber industry through her achievements and continually enforcing diversity and awareness within the cybersecurity industry. In addition, she has fostered a wide reach on cybersecurity events and cyber security initiatives directly or indirectly.

Outstanding Individual of the year: The Cyber Personality of the Year award is for the person who has earned the reputation as an industry-recognised thought-leader, committed to raising the profile of cybersecurity while helping others to develop. A Cybersecurity professional that boasts a wide reach on cybersecurity events, and involved in a number of initiatives by organising, sponsoring, partnering, or supporting. Award winners and finalists will be selected primarily based on the strength of their nomination and the quality of their cyber security contributions accessible online. Please make sure to provide sufficient data to support your nomination in the selected


Please click on the link below to start the nomination process. The nomination process should take 15minutes of your time if you have all your information and links to your nominee’s profile available.

Note: You must complete your nomination once you begin as you will not be able to safe and return in a later time. Also, your email address and social media handle is required to complete the nomination process to mitigate multiple nominations.


Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience. We are committed to protecting your privacy and ensuring your data is handled in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).